Beauty

Review: Missha Time Revolution First Treatment Essence (Intensive)

Missha Time Revolution First Treatment Essence (Intensive)
Missha Time Revolution First Treatment Essence (Intensive)

I heard great things about this essence and it’s often compared to the SKII essence but this is at a fraction of the price! Here’s a bit of info on the Missha essence:

-contains 80% Fermented Yeast Concentrate (saccharomyces ferment filtrate) ~ basically this is the main ingredient that does wonders on your skin
-contains Niacinamide (Vit B3) ~ helps to fade acne marks and it’s anti-inflammatory
-claims to brighten and firm skin

INGREDIENTS
Saccharomyces ferment Filtrate, Bigida Ferment Lysate, Propanediol, Niacinamide, Polyquaternium-51, Ulmus Davidiana Root Extract, Betaine, Amaranthus Caudatus Seed Extract, Pirper Methysticum Leaf/Root/Stem Extract, Beta Vulgaris (Beet) Root extract, Phellodendron Amurense Bark Extract, Cassia Alata Leaf Extract, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Sodium Hyaluronate, Pentylene Glycol, Water, Trehalose, Disodium EDTA, Hydrolyzed Corn Starch, Adenosine, Ethylhexylglycerin, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Raffinose, Tromethamine, Acetic Acid, Lactic Acid, 1,2-Hexanediol, Caprylyl Glycol, Hexapeptide-9, Phenoxyethanol, Potassium Sorbate

I finished the entire bottle which took about 4 months (it’s a 130ml bottle). I used it morning and night. You apply this like a toner so right away after you wash your face hence the name first treatment. I usually apply a serum after followed with a night cream or gel depending on how dry my skin is. The texture resembles water. It’s clear and doesn’t really have a scent. I like to pour about 6-7 drops onto my palm and then rub/pat it into my face. I do notice my face is brighter and clearer after prolonged use a few weeks later. I read some reviews where this essence causes breakouts but it’s fine for me. I guess this is one of those products that either work or doesn’t work at all. Overall, I would say if the SKII essence is giving me the same results as the MISSHA Essence, then I would say it’s not worth the price at all. Since the Missha one is so affordable, I guess there’s no harm to try it if you are in the market to look for your next essence.

Let me know in the comments section below if anyone has tried either essence and what are the results on them!

Connie
Instagram | Bloglovin’

4 thoughts on “Review: Missha Time Revolution First Treatment Essence (Intensive)

Leave a Reply

