Beauty · Lifestyle

Facial Cleansing Device Review – Foreo Luna Mini 2

Ever since the Clarisonic came out, I have been eyeing it for awhile. It is a facial cleansing device that claims to remove makeup, scrub your pores clean, and exfoliate for better clear skin. I then was thinking to myself that it is the key to beautiful poreless clear skin! While I was doing research and debating whether to get it or not as it is expensive, and not to mention the costly replacement brush heads too. I was reading reviews on how some people experienced micro tears in their skin due to the harsh scrubbing. In other words, they are over exfoliating. If you have sensitive skin like myself, it is probably not a good idea as the bacteria can get into the tear and cause acne which some are experiencing while using the Clarisonic. So I withhold the idea of getting the Clarisonic altogether until Foreo Luna.

So I am reviewing the LUNA™ Mini 2, according to Foreo, it is the next generation cleansing brush that utilizes up to 2X the T-Sonic™ power (8,000 T-Sonic™ – transdermal sonic pulsations per minute) at 2X the power to unclog pores of makeup residue, remove 99.5% of dirt and oil, and improving the absorption of your favorite skincare products.

I chose black simply because it matches my bathroom decor. They have many other pretty colors to choose from on their site. The LUNA Mini 2 has 8 different intensities so you can pick the one that best suits your needs. The front has thinner touch points to gently cleanse sensitive skin whereas the back has broader touch points to clean oilier skin. There is also a thicker touch point for precision cleaning at the front tip. The device is made of high quality silicone to resist bacteria buildup and waterproof.

Here is the back side of the Luna. There is a USB port for you to charge the device. One charge can last around 5 months!

So I have been using the device for about a month. It removes light makeup quite well but for heavier makeup, you might want to pre cleanse or wash your face again with a cleanser after using the device. It also exfoliates too so skin feels smooth after use. Overtime, I noticed my pores are smaller and face is clearer. I feel it has slightly firm my face too with continue use probably with all that vibration and draining on face.

Foreo Luna is offering a free day and night cleanser with purchase on their site right now for anyone that is interested. I feel it is a staple for clear and healthy skin!

Connie
Instagram | Bloglovin’

2 thoughts on “Facial Cleansing Device Review – Foreo Luna Mini 2

  1. Thanks for the review! I am currently using the Clarisonic Mia 1 and love it! I did so much research beforehand and was hesitant to try it after reading some reviews about it making them purge and break out like crazy…BUT i ended up buying it anyways and fell in love. However, constantly having to change the brush heads is becoming very costly and so I definitely have been eyeing this product. Your review was VERY helpful and makes me want to try it out myself!

    Like

Leave a Reply

