Beauty · Lifestyle

Review: Merle Norman Dual Action Concealer & Lip Gloss

I received these two products from Merle Norman to do a review on them. Quoted from merlenorman.com, this concealer is supposed to be for all skin types and does the following:

With the touch of a wand, this dual-benefit concealer creates luminosity and evens skin tone with the latest optical diffusers. Doubling as a skin care product, it contains anti-aging ingredients that provide long-term brightening and line-minimizing benefits. Creamy hydrating formula allows for buildable coverage with a satin semi-matte finish. Ophthalmologist tested. Safe for sensitive eyes and contact lens wearers. Fragrance-free. Oil-free.

So the left shade Light matches me the best. The right shade Med Light Cool is darker and more pinkish. It’s a creamy formula probably due to the shea butter which I think is best for someone with normal/dry skin. It’s good for under eye circles and dark acne marks but doesn’t seem to do much for red marks. It does crease a little after a few hours but nothing a gentle swipe won’t fix! A light dusting of powder on top should prevent that! I like how the concealer makes the area under my eyes moisturized & brightened.

I got the Lip Polish lip gloss in shade Razzle Dazzle. It’s a pretty berry color and maybe it’s my imagination but it smells & tastes like vanilla? It gives my lips a nice shine but not over the board. It’s slightly sticky though like with most other lip glosses. It doesn’t dry out my lips like how some other lip glosses do. It keeps my lips moist with a shiny berry finish! LOL

My screw on earring! To see my other post about the screw back earring, click here ==> screw back earrings

Disclaimer: The concealers & lip gloss are sent to me by Merle Norman to review. As always, I give honest reviews and those are my true opinions.

Connie ❤
Instagram | Bloglovin’

Leave a Reply

